Logo Kilcoy Race Club Inc homepage

Up next:

  • Home
  • About Race Club
About Race Club

About Race Club

Our Race Club

Welcome to the Kilcoy Race Club, located in the beautiful Queensland town of Kilcoy.

Our Committee

  • President
    • Mr Conway Searle
  • Vice President
    • Mr Barry Coulter
  • Secretary
    • Mr Terry Gabbedy
  • Treasurer
    • Mrs Jenny Searle
  • Patrons
    • R (Dick) Ferling, Max Mills, Miriam Gittins,
  • Life Members
    • R (Dick) Ferling, Max Mills, Anna Tones, Kevin Purcell, Miriam Gittins, Joan Stanton, Conway Searle, Jenny Searle, David Cohen, Jill Jones.
  • Committee Members
    • Kevin Purcell, Lionel Richards, Arthur Gray, David Cohen, Barry Coulter, Nicky Smith, David Begg.

Our Track

The Kilcoy Racecourse is kikuyu grassed and has a track circumference of 1270-metres with a home straight of 143-metres long. This is a very short home straight and suits front runners or horses near the lead. The course has tight turns making inside barriers an advantage for most starts.

Races are run over six (6) distances – 800m, 1060m, 1200m, 1500m, 1900m and 2000m